2013 Toronto Blue Jays – Starting Lineup Projections (Batters)

Toronto Sports HQ

Written by: Stefan R. (Toronto Sports HQ – March 2013)

I’ll admit, the hype over the 2013 edition of the Toronto Blue Jays has fallen over me. In his first few years as the Blue Jays GM, I was always hostile over Alex Anthopoulos and the Blue Jays ownership’s commitment to winning and putting a competitive (by AL East standards) team on the field. Boy did they prove me wrong this off season.

With the regular season starting in a few weeks, thought it would be a good time to share my personal opinion on the team and what I expect from them.  Only going to look at the projected starting lineup for now, I’ll touch on the pitching staff another time.

Leading Off – Jose Reyes (SS)

  • For the first time in a long time the Jays have no questions as to who should be leading off for the…

View original post 1,275 more words

Leave a Reply

