Spiced Pear Loaf Cake

My paleo banana bread was a disaster, this looks like a great substitution for a sweet tooth!

Gorgeously Grain-Free

20130311-183307.jpg

Well, just when I thought Spring had sprung, it’s snowing today and around freezing. My beautiful hellebores and primroses I bought last week thinking I would plant over the weekend (and didn’t because it was cold and rainy), are really not happy about this wintry weather and neither am I!

I had some lovely pears (not sure which variety, but they have turned a lovely golden colour) delivered in my organic fruit box last week. They gave me the idea for a delicately spiced loaf cake, which turned out to be quite tasty – very moist and only a little sweet (so you could add more maple syrup if you like things really sweet).

Spiced Pear Loaf Cake (makes one large loaf)
Ingredients:

6 Medjool dates
3 eggs
2 cups almond flour
1 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
2 tbsp ground flax
1 tbsp coconut flour
1/2 cup full…

View original post 161 more words

Leave a Reply

